1 Worman's Mill Ct, Suite 16 Frederick, Maryland 21701
Telephone: 301-662-9077
Frederick County Teachers Association

FCTA Recommendations for General Election

Teachers are  proud to recommend the following great candidates for great public schools in the General Election this November.

County Executive, Jan Gardner

  • County Council At-Large, Kai Hagen, Susan Reeder Jessee and Bud Otis
  • County Council District 1, Jerry Donald
  • County Council, District 2, Steve McKay
  • County Council, District 3, M.C. Keegan-Ayer
  • County Council District 4, Jessica Fitzwater
  • County Council District 5, Shannon Bohrer


  • Sheriff, Karl Bickel
  • Board of Education, Jay Mason, Camden Raynor, Karen Yoho and Brad Young


  • Senate District 3, Ron Young
  • Delegate, District 3A, Carol Krimm and Karen Lewis Young
  • Delegate, District 3B, Ken Kerr
  • Delegate District 4, Lois Jarman and Ysela Bravo

Find the list of teacher-recommended candidates at mdappleballot.com